Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.9/5.0

Average Client Rating

Reviews (27)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-04 18:38:34

Solid litigator.

— Peer 08/04/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-19 04:37:13

Clay is a great lawyer and honors his word. Highly recommended!

— Peer 04/19/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-04 07:00:03

No description provided

— Peer 05/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-20 06:43:11

No description provided

— Peer 02/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-03 14:33:33

No description provided

— Peer 08/03/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-01 06:19:47

Clay and I have had several cases together through the years. He represents his clients with tenacious compassion. He tried an emotional and fierce medical malpractice case involving the death of a young mother which I defended in 2014. The case and had many discovery issues most of which we resolved by agreement. Clay did an excellent job for his clients and responded to every challenge with skill, knowledge, wisdom and integrity. He is honest, capable and an honor to our profession.

— Peer 08/01/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-28 04:45:43

No description provided

— Peer 07/28/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-25 10:34:13

No description provided

— Peer 07/25/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-24 05:54:06

No description provided

— Peer 07/24/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-13 16:34:01

No description provided

— Peer 07/13/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-12 10:07:24

No description provided

— Peer 07/12/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-11 15:02:21

No description provided

— Peer 07/11/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-11 14:32:24

No description provided

— Peer 07/11/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-11 13:53:45

Mr. David Clayborne "Clay" Snell is an excellent trial attorney. He has tried numerous cases in my courtroom both by jury and nonjury. He has always exhibited high ethical standards and is most capable in the courtroom. I highly recommend the highest rating.

— Peer 07/11/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-11 11:07:03

Have been opposing counsel with Clay multiple occasions. He is a great advocate and practices with integrity.

— Peer 07/11/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-11 09:03:54

No description provided

— Peer 07/11/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-10 09:02:53

Clay is a fine lawyer, he is very smart, and he genuinely cares about his clients.

— Peer 07/10/2017

4.8 / 5.0
2017-07-10 09:32:42

No description provided

— Peer 07/10/2017

4.6 / 5.0
2021-08-04 07:57:55

No description provided

— Peer 08/04/2021

4.4 / 5.0
2018-07-06 11:03:40

No description provided

— Peer 07/06/2018

4.2 / 5.0
2017-07-13 07:27:47

Clay is a very good lawyer who works his cases well. He is ethical and trustworthy in my experience.

— Peer 07/13/2017

4.0 / 5.0
2017-07-28 06:02:51

No description provided

— Peer 07/28/2017

4.0 / 5.0
2017-07-27 09:41:52

No description provided

— Peer 07/27/2017

4.0 / 5.0
2017-07-13 09:44:15

Clay is a smart lawyer and has good common sense.

— Peer 07/13/2017

4.0 / 5.0
2017-07-10 09:08:08

Clay is a very solid young lawyer and in my experiences handles himself professionally.

— Peer 07/10/2017

3.8 / 5.0
2020-02-20 09:53:06

I consider Clay to be one of the brightest and most capable young lawyers in San Antonio. I have worked with him in several matters and found him to be very well prepared and on top of the legal issues presented.

— Peer 02/20/2020

3.8 / 5.0
2017-07-25 11:10:27

No description provided

— Peer 07/25/2017